Hilltop panorama (Camera challenge Day 3)

Hilltop panorama, Yass Valley, New South Wales, Australia

The hill over yonder, Yass Valley

I had “the witchin’s” – that restless feeling I get when the sun starts to leave the sky and the shadows stretch further and further across the grass. That’s when I look to the sunshine in the distance and I have to follow it.

So I packed handfuls of whatever easy food I could grab, filled a metal bottle with hot water, slung my camera and started walking.

I followed the sun around the skirts of our hill. Over in the back, the hill overlooks the farmland to the river valley and beyond to the ranges.

I climbed up to the top of the hill there, out of the shadows, and found this place. A beautiful spot to have afternoon tea!   ♦

3 comments on “Hilltop panorama (Camera challenge Day 3)

  1. A.D. Everard says:

    Everything looks so beautiful at the moment. I can well understand the draw to be outside. We felt it – feel it – too. 🙂

    • I’m not sure about further afield but the recent rains have really plumped everything up locally. These last weeks have been the first rain we’ve had all year. The change is amazing, from hand feeding animals to cows lying in the grass now. And lambs, calves, birds and bunnies everywhere!

    • A.D. Everard says:

      You’re not wrong! From what I can make out, it’s pretty well everywhere. Gorgeous days!

How are you travelling? Say g'day!

